Setup & trigger ? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
brentjedi
Regular Joined: 13 Dec 2007 Posts: 34 |
Post Options
Quote Reply
Topic: Setup & trigger ? Posted: 24 Feb 2009 at 1:19am |
Hi guys
I need some help in how to program a setup and then trigger with BS. The logic is thus setup - when a williams % is over sold the previous higher bars high if crossed by any future bars creates a trigger. The ideal is to have a scan that would find these triggers and enter the next day. So there are two conditions 1. Oversold 2. Close greater than prev bar to oversold bar. The tricky part is that the oversold condition doesnt matter after the original oversold bar. Hey I got the chart on !!! lol |
|
Trading is art of self
|
|
maximo
BullCharts Guru Joined: 02 Sep 2006 Location: Australia Posts: 232 |
Post Options Quote Reply Posted: 24 Feb 2009 at 7:53pm |
Brent, Here's the indicator with signals using those 2 conditions. I included an overlay of the williams oscillator so we can see how it's working with the oversold line. { Williams Signal }
period := input("Williams period",20);will := Formula( "Willr",period);[color = blue]sig:= If(C < ref(C,-1),1,0) * If(will < -80,50,0) -50;[linestyle =dotted; color=black]-20;-80; [linestyle =solid; color=lime green; width=2]sig; [color =blue; width=1]will;
Edited by maximo - 24 Feb 2009 at 8:02pm |
|
brentjedi
Regular Joined: 13 Dec 2007 Posts: 34 |
Post Options Quote Reply Posted: 25 Feb 2009 at 3:27am |
Thanks Maxmio for the visual way of combining the two.
Posted is a better explanation of what I am looking to achieve. Condition met which makes the previous bar the trigger bar and when that high is broken bullcharts will then flag it. So I 'll I have to do is run a daily scan to find it. Otherwise I have to monitor a watchlist which I hate. This way I can set the limit orders and forget them. Cheers Brentjedi |
|
Trading is art of self
|
|
brentjedi
Regular Joined: 13 Dec 2007 Posts: 34 |
Post Options Quote Reply Posted: 25 Feb 2009 at 3:29am |
|
|
Trading is art of self
|
|
maximo
BullCharts Guru Joined: 02 Sep 2006 Location: Australia Posts: 232 |
Post Options Quote Reply Posted: 25 Feb 2009 at 2:49pm |
Cool,
Just add this to the end of the code to produce an alert marker on which you can do a scan.
[linestyle =marker; marker=type1; name="HH2"]HH2:= If(sig<0 and ref(sig,-1)=0 and H>ref(HHV(H,2),-1),1,0);HH2; Edited by maximo - 25 Feb 2009 at 2:50pm |
|
brentjedi
Regular Joined: 13 Dec 2007 Posts: 34 |
Post Options Quote Reply Posted: 25 Feb 2009 at 4:39pm |
Thanks Maximo but cond1 has not been defined? thus she no work
|
|
Trading is art of self
|
|
maximo
BullCharts Guru Joined: 02 Sep 2006 Location: Australia Posts: 232 |
Post Options Quote Reply Posted: 25 Feb 2009 at 6:03pm |
sig = cond1
|
|
Post Reply |
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |