FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

AVERAGE DIRECTIONAL INDEX - ADX

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order / View First Unread Post
davkell View Drop Down
Regular
Regular

Post Options Post Options   Quote davkell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AVERAGE DIRECTIONAL INDEX - ADX
    Posted: 07 Dec 2004 at 9:14pm

For a good explanation of ADX, I'd recommend Alexander Elder's book, "Trading For A Living". It has a very good description of the make-up of ADX and a system for trading it. Besides, if you're trading, you should have this book anyway, it's invaluable!

(Hope you get this reply to your post, I'm a newbie to Bullcharts, currently enjoying my 14day trial.)

"Trade Your Way To Financial Freedom."
SimonSavva View Drop Down
Regular
Regular

Post Options Post Options   Quote SimonSavva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2004 at 9:14am
Rhubarb, did you make the conventional indicator? If so I'd love a copy.
Regular
Regular

Post Options Post Options   Quote SimonSavva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2004 at 8:23pm

Got myself a copy. BRILLIANT Explanation!!

Thankyou Seahorse

Seahorse View Drop Down
Regular
Regular

Post Options Post Options   Quote Seahorse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2004 at 12:10pm

Go to your local newsagency and purchase a copy of.......

Issue4 CHARTING "PowerStocks". From the publishers of Shares Magazine.

In this magazine Colin Nicholson describes how to use a host of indicators, including the ADX.

Cost is $9.95...cheap!!!!

My Reality Check bounced
Regular
Regular

Post Options Post Options   Quote SimonSavva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2004 at 11:38am

Man, this ADX.

I've always been interested in, but it's always so complex.

If anyone can direct me to a very concise discription and some examples, I'd be much appreciative.